You Know You’re Old When …

April 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

  • YOU KNOW YOU’RE OLD WHEN …
  • You can’t bend over to tie your shoes without exhaling noisily.
  • You see really old guys checking you out, and wonder why they’re looking your way.
  • You look forward to funerals so you can see more of your OLD friends.
  • “What?” and “Huh?” get to be a big part of your conversations.
  • You have more than a passing acquaintance with medical people.
  • You start adding up the years that you could potentially have left.
  • You can tell long stories about what happened 40 years ago.
  • You see people who you know are younger than you, and they look ancient.
  • You have more relatives in heaven than on earth.
“So teach us to number our days, that we may present to Thee a heart of wisdom.”
Psalm 90:12
What’s on your list?
copyright 2011
Tagged:

§ One Response to You Know You’re Old When …

  • Kenny Vickers says:

    I’ve enjoyed reading through your stories..
    I knew I was getting old when:
    I look in the mirror and see my father.
    My back goes out and I stay at home.
    The little old lady I help across the street is my date.
    I bite into a juicy stake and one of my teeth stay.
    I gravitate to the senior menu.
    I think more about my future than my past.
    My grandson is faster on the Ipad then I am.
    I reflect on life before the microwave.
    I tell someone that I remember paying .16 cents a gallon for gas.
    I realize most my friends are as old as I thought my grandfather was.
    I can continue on with this list for so long!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Know You’re Old When … at Grace to Gray.

meta

